For The Last Time

Sorry if I seem oblivious
Or a little distant
But the line between us
Is so thick, beyond repair
If you can ignore it
You must be delirious

One, three, six
How many shots
How may drinks
Did we take to get to that level
Where everything seems fixed

Why are we still here
We already tried, we really did
We cant make this all disappear
The hurt, the wounds
All too deep
Too much damage to heal

I sit staring at you
Tears streaming down my cheeks
As my cigarette burns
Contemplating my next move
Regarding us, specially you
There are no more over do's

I wipe my tears away
I grab my shit, its time to go
In our drunken sleep
Such a devil but yet so sweet
For the last time being
I kiss your lips

The door to us is shut
It is time to depart
Time for a fresh start
For even though you had me
It was for the last time
For you are no longer what I want
By: Mayra 'MAC' C
Leave a Reply

